List of major festivals falling in December 2021

India is the land of religion and various festivals. We celebrate all types of festivals throughout the year. The majority of festivals in India generally celebrate events from the ancient Indian tradition and often coincide with seasonal changes. All the festivals have historical significance to them and are rooted in various cultural and linguistic norms spread across the country.

Here are some of the main festivals that fall in December of this year:

2 December 2021, Thursday

Pradosh vrat

Masik shivaratri

3 December 2021, Friday

Anvadhan

Surya grahan

4 December 2021, Saturday

ishti

5 December 2021, Sunday

Chandra Darshana

7 December 2021, Tuesday

Vinayaka Chaturthi

8 December 2021, Wednesday

Vivah Panchami

Naga Panchami “Telugu

9 December 2021, Thursday

Subrahmanya Sashti

Champa shashthi

Skanda Sashti

11 December 2021, Saturday

Masik durgashtami

14 December 2021, Tuesday

Gita Jayanti

Guruvayur Ekadashi

Mokshada Ekadashi

15 December 2021, Wednesday

Matsya Dwadashi

MANTRAS & CHA

Hanuman Jayanti “Kannada

16 December 2021, Thursday

Masik karthigai

Dhanu Sankranti

Pradosh vrat

Dattatreya Jayanti

Rohini Vrat

18 December 2021, Saturday

Margashirsha Purnima Vrat

Anvadhar

Annapurna Jayanti

Bhairavi Jayanti

19 December 2021, Sunday

Marcashirsha Purnima

Ishti

20 December 2021, Monday

Aludra darshan

21 December 2021, Tuesday

Shortest day of the year

22 December 2021, Wednesday

Axhuratha Sankashti Chaturthi

25 December 2021, Saturday

Merry Christmas

26 December 2021, Sunday

Bhanu Saptami

Kalashtami

27 December 2021, Monday

Mandala Pooja

30 December 2021, Thursday

Saphala Ekadashi

31 December 2021, Friday

Pradosh vrat

Important days in December 2021: List of national and international days (newsd.in)


Source link

Comments are closed.